BlackLab Announces New Album “In A Bizarre Dream”


BLACK LABORATORY have announced a new album!

Title In a weird dreamthe Japanese doom metal band’s upcoming album is the duo’s third album (after 2018’s Under the Moon Strawberry 2.0 and 2020s Abyss) and is slated for release in August of this year, via New heavy sounds.

Thanks to the combined talents of Jun Morino on the production and wayne adams [BIG LAD, GREEN LUNG, PET BRICK, JOHN, COLD IN BERLIN] on the mix, the two conspired with the band to produce a towering beast of a record.

Along with the announcement of the new album, the band released a new song from the upcoming album; Crows, sparrows and cats. The new song features a guest appearance from Laetitia Sadier of STEREOLAB.

Listen to Crows, Sparrows and Cats here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

  1. cold rain
  2. Abyssal Woods
  3. dark clouds
  4. Evil I
  5. Evil II
  6. Crows, Sparrows and Cats (feat. Laetitia Sadier)
  7. Lost
  8. In a weird dream
  9. monochrome rainbow
  10. Collapse

In A Bizarre Dream is set to be released on August 19 via New Heavy Sounds. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information about BLACKLAB, like their official page at Facebook.


About Author

Comments are closed.