STRYPER Releases Single “Same Old Story” From Upcoming Album “The Final Battle”


Legendary heavy metal band stripper will release their new studio album, “The Final Battle,” on October 21, 2022. Today, the band premiered a fourth track from the album and a second music video, “Same Old Story.” Watch the video below!

“The Final Battle” was conceived during the most difficult period of the band’s career. Rather than let adversity get them down, Stryper embraced those challenges and channeled them into writing some of the greatest songs of their careers.

One of those great songs is the band’s latest single “Transgressor” out of ‘The Final Battle’. Asked about the new single, Stryper frontman Michael Sweet said, “’Transgressor’ is a ride like no other. You take off at 100 MPH and it doesn’t stop until the very last note. It’s definitely one of our heavier songs, but we wanted to incorporate melody and structure. We’re really excited about this one and can’t wait to play it live!

When it comes to groundbreaking bands in the metal genre, Stryper are renowned for their distinctive brand of “heavenly metal,” extraordinary crossover success, and venerable staying power. The band rose to prominence in the 1980s with Billboard Top 40 hits like “Calling on You”, “Honestly” and “Always There for You” and have maintained a global fan base ever since.

Stryper’s career album sales exceed 10 million worldwide, including the 1986 multi-platinum release “To Hell with the Devil”. The group also made history by entering two songs simultaneously in the MTV Top 10 with the videos “Free” and “Honestly”.

Although Stryper is known for their Christian faith, their decades of heavy metal career have made them more than just a “Christian metal” band. Sure, that’s part of who they are, but at the end of the day, they’re simply a long-running, highly respected heavy metal band with a late-career revival that proved their enduring talent and musical skills are well intact. .

Today, more than 37 years after emerging from the Southern California nightclub scene, Stryper continues to record, tour and perform for loyal fans around the world. With three original members, including brothers Michael Sweet (vocals, guitar) and Robert Sweet (drums), Oz Fox (guitar) and new band member, veteran bassist Perry Richardson (formerly of Firehouse), the band find themselves in create his best, most powerful music yet.

Stay tuned to Stryper’s social media below for updates on the release of more singles in the lead up to the release of “The Final Battle” as well as the legendary metal band’s upcoming tour dates. .

Fans can pre-order/save “The Final Battle” on CD, LP, limited edition color LP (multiple variations) and digital formats now. – PRE-ORDER HERE!

List of tracks “The Final Battle”:
1. Transgressor
2. See no evil, hear no evil
3. The same old story
4. Heart and soul
5. Near
6. Exit, mount and return
7. Answer the call
8. The Way, The Truth, The Life
9. No rest for the wicked
10. Till Death Do Us Part
11. Ashes to Ashes


About Author

Comments are closed.